Most people hunting for review software alternatives are not browsing a category. They have one number from one vendor in front of them and want to know whether it is fair. That is a different question from which tool is best, and it deserves a different answer. Prices here run from $29 a month to nearly $600, and the gap has very little to do with review features. It comes down to what else is bundled in, whether you are billed per location or per account, and whether leaving takes one click or three months of written notice. This page sets out what each tool charges, where every figure came from, and the date it was last checked. Then it points you at the detailed comparison for whichever one quoted you.
Get More Review is our own product and is included in every comparison on this page. Read our verdicts with that in mind. Competitor figures are taken from their own pricing pages where they publish one, and from third-party pricing trackers and publicly posted customer reviews where they do not. Each table says which. Vendors change plans, so confirm on their own site before you sign anything. If a figure here is out of date, tell us and we will correct it.
What actually matters when you compare review software
Four things decide whether a review tool works for your business, and none of them appear on a feature checklist. Every vendor on this page sends review requests and shows you a dashboard. That part is commodity. These are the parts that are not.
- How you are billed. Per location, per seat, or per account. This decides your cost in year three, not your cost today.
- How you leave. A button in the dashboard, or written notice served inside a window months before your renewal date.
- What fires the request. A job closing in field service software, a manual upload, a scanned code, or nothing at all.
- Which channel it sends on. Email and text are universal. WhatsApp and printed QR codes are not, and they decide whether some customers can be asked at all.
On those four points: Get More Review bills per account, cancels from the dashboard with no notice period, works without any other software, and sends on four channels. Check the linked sources rather than taking that on trust.
The two kinds of review software
Focused review tools
These do one job. Ask customers for reviews, collect what comes back, show you the numbers. NiceJob, GetMoreReviews and Get More Review sit here. They run $29 to $125 a month, publish their prices, sell month to month, and set up in minutes.
Platforms that include reviews
Birdeye and Podium are wider products. Birdeye adds listings management, social posting, surveys and group reporting. Podium adds a shared inbox, website chat, payments and a phone system. Reviews are one module inside each, which is why they cost $299 to $599 on annual terms. That is fair when you use the whole suite.
The mismatch that sends people looking for alternatives is almost always the same one. A single location buys a platform, opens the review module, and pays for five others nobody touches. For the category ranked rather than compared one at a time, see best review management software.
Tier by tier, with sources
What each vendor charges, where the number came from, and when it was last checked.
Birdeye pricing
Enterprise reputation platform. No published pricing.
| Tier | Reported price | Billing unit |
|---|---|---|
| Starter | About $299 / month | Per location |
| Growth | About $349 / month | Per location |
| Dominate | About $449 / month | Per location |
| Onboarding | $500 to $1,500 one off | Per location |
Birdeye publishes no pricing page. Figures reported by buyers and third-party procurement sources, checked 17 September 2026. Annual term with automatic renewal. Full Birdeye comparison.
Podium pricing
Communication suite. Tiers published, exact figure by quote.
| Tier | Reported price | Locations |
|---|---|---|
| Core | About $399 / month | Up to 2 |
| Pro | About $599 / month | Up to 5 |
| Signature | Custom quote | Unlimited |
| Add-ons | Phone seats about $30 per user, 10DLC about $5 per location | Charged separately |
Tier structure published by the vendor. Rates reported by pricing trackers and buyers, checked 17 September 2026. Twelve-month term with automatic renewal. Full Podium comparison.
NiceJob pricing
Review automation for field service businesses. Prices published.
| Tier | Price | Note |
|---|---|---|
| Reviews | $75 / month | Rises with active customer count |
| Pro | $125 / month | Adds referrals, repeats, competitor insights |
| Sites | $99 / month plus $199 setup | Managed website add-on |
| Reported growth tiers | $95, $145, then $290 | At 2,501, 5,001 and 10,000 customers |
Plan prices published on the NiceJob pricing page. Customer-count tiers reported by third parties and not published by the vendor, checked 17 September 2026. No contract, 14-day trial without a card. Full NiceJob comparison.
GetMoreReviews pricing
Focused review tool. Entry price published, higher tiers reported.
| Tier | Price | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Entry plan | From $99 / month | Vendor pricing page |
| Starter | $129 / month | Software directory listing |
| Growth | $169 / month | Software directory listing |
| Pro | $299 / month | Software directory listing |
The vendor advertises from $99 with a 14-day trial. Directory listings show higher named tiers, so the two do not fully agree. Checked 17 September 2026. Full GetMoreReviews comparison.
Get More Review pricing
Our product. Prices published in full.
| Plan | Price | Locations | Customers |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $29 / month | 1 | Up to 100 a month |
| Pro | $79 / month | Up to 3 | Unlimited |
| Agency | $199 / month | Unlimited | Unlimited, white label |
Published on our pricing page. Annual billing takes 20 percent off. No contract, no setup fee, 14-day trial without a card.
Full comparison matrix
Five tools on the points that decide fit. Where a vendor does not state something publicly, the cell says so rather than guessing.
| Feature | Get More Review | NiceJob | GetMoreReviews | Birdeye | Podium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $29 / mo | $75 / mo | From $99 / mo | About $299 / mo | About $399 / mo |
| Billing unit | Per account | Per business | Per account | Per location | Per tier plus seats |
| Contract | None | None | Monthly | Annual | Twelve months |
| How you cancel | Dashboard | Dashboard | Before billing date | Written notice | Written notice |
| Free trial | 14 days, no card | 14 days, no card | 14 days | No | No |
| Prices published | Yes | Yes | Entry price only | No | Tiers only |
| Setup fee | None | Only on Sites add-on | Not published | $500 to $1,500 | Quoted |
| Price rises with volume | No | Yes, tiers unpublished | Not published | Per location | Per location and seat |
| Email requests | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| SMS requests | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| WhatsApp requests | Yes | No | Not published | No | No |
| Review QR code | Yes | Not published | Not published | No | No |
| Website review widget | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Unlimited locations on one plan | Yes, Agency | No | No | No | Signature only |
| White label for clients | Yes | No | Yes | Enterprise | Signature |
| Job software triggers | No | Yes | No | Integrations | Integrations |
| Listings sync | No | No | No | Yes | No |
| Shared inbox and webchat | No | No | No | Yes | Yes |
| Phone system and payments | No | No | No | No | Yes |
Competitor data taken from public pricing, help and feature pages, checked 17 September 2026. Features and pricing change. Cells marked "Not published" mean the vendor does not state it publicly, not that the feature is absent.
The four comparisons
Enterprise platforms
Birdeye alternative
• About $299 to $449 per location • Annual, auto-renewing
Built for multi-location brands. Billing is per location, nothing is published, and the written notice window before renewal is what catches people out.
Podium alternative
• About $399 Core, $599 Pro • Twelve months, auto-renewing
Texting, webchat, phones and payments in one inbox. A strong product on a hard contract, with several fees that sit outside the plan price.
Focused review tools
NiceJob alternative
• $75 Reviews, $125 Pro • No contract, card-free trial
Genuinely good and fairly priced. Built around a job closing inside Jobber or Housecall Pro, which is exactly why it fits some businesses and not others.
GetMoreReviews alternative
• From $99, higher tiers reported • Monthly, no partial refunds
The nearest thing to a like-for-like comparison. The difference is the entry price and what happens if you cancel part way through a billing cycle.
Which one applies to you
| Your situation | Where to start |
|---|---|
| You were quoted a price per location | Birdeye alternative |
| You pay for texting and phones but only use reviews | Podium alternative |
| You do not run job management software | NiceJob alternative |
| You send low volume and $99 feels steep | GetMoreReviews alternative |
| Your customers reply on WhatsApp | WhatsApp review requests |
| Your customers walk in and leave no contact details | Review QR code generator |
| You manage review collection for clients | White label for agencies |
What to check before you switch
- Find your renewal date and notice period first. On an annual term this sets your timeline, not the new tool.
- Export your customer list before cancelling anything. It is the only asset that does not live somewhere else.
- Never cancel before the replacement is running. Overlap for a month and decide on results.
- Measure reviews landed per 100 requests sent. Requests sent on its own pays you nothing.
- Ask what happens to the price when you add a location or pass a customer count threshold.
- Send on the channel your customers already reply on. That choice beats every other setting.
What changes as you grow
The right answer moves as the business does, because these billing models scale in opposite directions. Annual cost for the review job alone, at published or reported entry rates.
| Your size | Per location platform | Focused tool | Get More Review |
|---|---|---|---|
| One location | About $3,588 | $900 to $1,188 | $348, Starter |
| Three locations | About $10,764 | Varies by vendor | $948, Pro |
| Ten client locations | About $35,880 | Ten subscriptions | $2,388, Agency |
The platform column assumes the reported entry rate with no negotiated discount and excludes onboarding, so treat it as a starting point for your own quote rather than a fixed price. Large accounts do negotiate. The pattern holds regardless: per location and per account billing pull apart the moment you open a second door.
Verdict
There is no best tool here, only a best fit. If you genuinely use listings sync, a shared inbox, phone service, or a job software trigger, the product that provides it earns its price and no comparison page should talk you out of it.
If reviews are the whole job, you are probably overpaying, and the gap widens with every location you add. Get More Review covers that job from $29 a month, publishes every price, and has no contract to serve notice on. Open the comparison for whichever tool quoted you and check our numbers against your own invoice.
Disclosure: this comparison is published by Get More Review and includes our own product. Competitor pricing and features come from each vendor's own pages and from third-party sources where the vendor publishes nothing, with the date checked shown on each table. Spotted something out of date? Let us know.